SVEC Facts and Figures

SVEC is a distribution cooperative, buying wholesale power from the Tennessee Valley Authority.

SVEC serves the majority of Marion, Sequatchie, Bledsoe and Grundy Counties. Smaller portions of Van Buren, Hamilton, Cumberland, Rhea, Coffee and Franklin Counties are also in the SVEC service area.

Members are served in four district service centers: Pikeville, Dunlap, Tracy City, South Pittsburg and one part-time office in Whitwell.

SVEC currently maintains 14 substations.

SVEC provides power to more than 34,000 residences and businesses.